my new year’s eve plight

by stylesoapbox

Despite the fact that I give myself anxiety for about three months prior to December 31st every year, I never actually end up doing anything of importance on New Year’s Eve. Thankfully, this year will be different. My college group of friends have actually committed ourselves to a plan – and for two people a plane ticket – to Indianapolis for a New Year’s Eve reunion.

Immediate shift to obsessing over my outfit. You can’t properly ring in a new year without sequins, right? Here are a few of my favorites…

This fabulous Vince dress is exactly the look I’m going for…but incredibly out of my price range.

I also fell in love with the gorgeous embellishment on this Scala dress from Dillard’s. Closer to my budget, but I still can’t justify dropping $250 on a dress I’ll get to wear probably twice. Tragic.

This Adam dress is a sick joke for two reasons. 1) It is $1,500. 2) It’s no longer available on Net-a-Porter. A girl can dream, right?
This leads me to my actual purchase from Express – one that didn’t break the bank but is still New Year’s Eve-worthy. Add some textured tights, sparkly heels from Zappos, and a metallic clutch – I’m nearly champagne-toasting ready.
Crisis averted.
